Legs Eleven In FA Cup Draw

The FA Cup with Budweiser, yes you did read that right, is looming large on the horizon now as we reach the last week of October, with the first round of the competition due to take place over the weekend of Saturday 12th November, while the draw for the first round itself takes place this coming Sunday afternoon live on ITV1 in a 30 minute programme which begins at 1.30pm.

Before that though 64 non-league clubs, in 32 matches this coming Saturday afternoon, will be looking to join Carlisle and 47 other League One and League Two sides in the hat for the first round proper. United, who are ball number eleven in the draw, no doubt hoping that they don't get drawn away to the winners of the Kent derby between Dartford and Bromley, while Dover Athletic and Ebbsfleet United are also still in the running from 'The Garden of England'.


FA Cup First Round draw numbers

1 Accrington Stanley
2 AFC Bournemouth
3 AFC Wimbledon
4 Aldershot Town
5 Barnet
6 Bradford City
7 Brentford
8 Bristol Rovers
9 Burton Albion
10 Bury
11 Carlisle United
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Cheltenham Town
14 Chesterfield
15 Colchester United
16 Crawley Town
17 Crewe Alexandra
18 Dagenham & Redbridge
19 Exeter City
20 Gillingham

21 Hartlepool United
22 Hereford United
23 Huddersfield Town
24 Leyton Orient
25 Macclesfield Town
26 Milton Keynes Dons
27 Morecambe
28 Northampton Town
29 Notts County
30 Oldham Athletic
31 Oxford United
32 Plymouth Argyle
33 Port Vale
34 Preston North End
35 Rochdale
36 Rotherham United
37 Scunthorpe United
38 Sheffield United
39 Sheffield Wednesday
40 Shrewsbury Town

41 Southend United
42 Stevenage
43 Swindon Town
44 Torquay United
45 Tranmere Rovers
46 Walsall
47 Wycombe Wanderers
48 Yeovil Town
49 Tamworth or King's Lynn Town
50 Droylsden or Blyth Spartans
51 Stourbridge or Rushall Olympic
52 Kidsgrove Athletic or Bradford Park Avenue
53 Gateshead or Hebburn Town
54 Grimsby Town or Ashington
55 Wrexham or York City
56 Mansfield Town or Fleetwood Town
57 Nantwich Town or Nuneaton Town
58 Alfreton Town or Lincoln City
59 AFC Telford United or Gainsborough Trinity
60 Southport or Stockport County

61 Solihull Moors or FC Halifax Town
62 Kidderminster Harriers or Corby Town
63 Darlington or Hinckley United
64 Witton Albion or Barrow
65 Dover Athletic or Bath City
66 Bishop's Stortford or Salisbury City
67 Eastbourne Borough or East Thurrock United
68 Chelmsford City or Gloucester City
69 Hayes & Yeading United or Cambridge United
70 Godalming Town or Maidenhead United
71 Sutton United or Leatherhead
72 Weston Super Mare or Oxford City
73 AFC Totton or Hanworth Villa
74 Basingstoke Town or Staines Town
75 Arlesey Town or Forest Green Rovers
76 Dartford or Bromley
77 Luton Town or Hendon
78 Kettering Town or Southend Manor
79 Redbridge or Ebbsfleet United
80 Newport County or Braintree Town



FA Cup 2011-12 Round Dates

Fourth Round Qualifying - Saturday 29 October
First Round Proper - Saturday 12 November
Second Round Proper - Saturday 3 December
Third Round Proper - Saturday 7 January
Fourth Round Proper - Saturday 28 January
Fifth Round Proper - Saturday 18 February
Sixth Round Proper - Saturday 17 March
Semi-Finals - Saturday 14 April & Sunday 15 April
Final - Saturday 5 May